Skip to main content

Nominations Are Open for Canadian Tourism Awards

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

The Tourism Industry Association of Canada (TIAC) is now accepting applications for the 2021 Canadian Tourism Awards

The Canadian Tourism Awards are presented annually by TIAC to recognize success, leadership, and innovation in Canada's tourism industry, and to reward those people, places, organizations, and events that have gone above and beyond to offer travellers superior tourism experiences in Canada. 

Awards will be presented in the following four categories:  

  • Air Canada Business Excellence Award
  • Indigenous Tourism Award
  • Sustainable Tourism Award
  • Tourism Employee Appreciation Award

Any Canadian tourism-related product, business, initiative, event, or service that occurred from June 1, 2019 to July 31, 2021 is eligible. The nomination fee is $100.00 plus applicable taxes. Nomination fees will be waived if the nominee is a member of the Tourism Industry Association of Canada in good standing. You can find out if the nominee is a TIAC member by viewing the list of current members.

If you know a business, organization, event, or individual who is deserving of a nomination, make sure to submit your nomination before August 31. 

Submit Your Nomination Now

The official Awards Ceremony will take place on December 1 during the Tourism Congress. Registration is also now open for the Tourism Congress, which will take place both in person at the Westin Ottawa and online from November 30 – December 1. Learn more at