Skip to main content
Dining on the Ocean Floor, Flying Apron Cookery, Burntcoat Head

Travel Trade & Travel Media

Our market development team promotes Nova Scotia through a number of travel trade and travel media activities. We build business relationships with key tour operators, travel agents, and travel media in our target markets. Our work includes attending key trade shows/marketplaces, hosting clients on familiarization (FAM) tours and press visits, and providing destination information and training.

We work with our industry partners throughout Nova Scotia to share our wonderful tourism products and experiences. We can also provide information to help you grow your business and attract international visitors through the travel trade.

Market Development Team:

Peter Johnson
Manager, Market Development
Market responsibilities: China
T: (902) 798-6922
E: peter.johnson@novascotia.ca

Meghan Lloyd
Market Development Specialist 
Market responsibilities:  North America
​T: (902) 798-6897
​E: meghan.lloyd@novascotia.ca

Patricia Pardy
Market Development Specialist

Market responsibilities: UK & Germany
T: (902) 790-7088
E: patricia.pardy@novascotia.ca 

Pamela Wamback
Travel Media Specialist

Market responsibilities: North America, Germany
T: (902) 798-6762 
E: pamela.wamback@novascotia.ca 

Janette Wallace
Travel Media Specialist

Market responsibilities: United Kingdom, China
T: (902) 717-3719
E: janette.wallace@novascotia.ca

Hannah Crawford
​Market Development Coordinator

​T: (902) 798-6925
E: hannah.crawford@novascotia.ca


Travel Media

Nova Scotia has a well-earned reputation for outstanding hospitality; it's in this rich tradition that we offer our assistance to travel media visiting the province.

Visit Tourism Nova Scotia's Travel Media website

NovaScotia.com logo

Travel Trade

Please contact one of our sales team to receive more information about the many services Tourism Nova Scotia offers to the travel trade.

Visit Tourism Nova Scotia's Travel Trade website

NovaScotia.com logo