Skip to main content

Marketing

Tanya Johnson

Marketing Manager
tanya.johnson@novascotia.ca
902-798-6899

How I can help:
Inquiries regarding Tourism Nova Scotia’s advertising campaigns.

Cynthia Bragg

Digital Marketing Advisor
cynthia.bragg@novascotia.ca
902-798-7463

How I can help:
Inquiries regarding the provincial tourism social media accounts (Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, Twitter) as well as hashtag usage for #visitnovascotia 

Sunny Bray

Marketing Coordinator
sunny.bray@novascotia.ca
902-790-3810

How I can help:
Inquiries about Tourism Nova Scotia’s photography or video assets including permissions, usage, and access to the Barberstock library.

Hannah Crawford

Market Development Coordinator
hannah.crawford@novascotia.ca
902-790-3714

How I can help:
Inquiries about travel trade and travel media, familiarization tours and press trips, and the Tour Operator Partnership Program.

Stephanie Wadden

Digital Marketing Coordinator
stephane.wadden@novascotia.ca
902-790-7485

How I can help:
Inquiries about operator listings on NovaScotia.com 
including business, package, and event listings.  
 

Dana Edgar

Marketing Coordinator
dana.edgar@novascotia.ca
902-222-2887

How I can help:
Inquiries regarding the purchasing of advertising and sponsorships. 
 

Meaghan Giffin

Marketing Advisor
meaghan.giffin@novascotia.ca
902-497-0067

How I can help:
Inquiries about the Doers & Dreamers Travel Guide, lure guides or travel ways map. Advertising opportunities in the travel guide or on NovaScotia.com.  

Sarah Hennebury

Marketing Advisor
sarah.hennebury@novascotia.ca
902-717-1255

How I can help:
Inquiries about the Digital Content Marketing Program, program funding, etc.

Michelle Sears

Digital Marketing Advisor
michelle.sears@novascotia.ca
902-790-4571

How I can help:
Inquiries regarding content on the provincial tourism website, NovaScotia.com.
 

Business Development

Nick Fry

Manager Business Development
Nick.fry@novascotia.ca
902-478-9561

How I Can Help:
Inquiries from individuals and organizations interested in enhancing or starting a tourism business.

Cindy Wade

Quality Advisor
cindy.wade@novascotia.ca
902-237-8170

How I can help:
Inquiries around operating accommodations and campgrounds; feedback around experiences at accommodations.
 

Jennifer McKeane

Tourism Development Advisor
jennifer.mckeane@novascotia.ca 
902-717-3623

How I can help:
Inquiries about starting or expanding a tourism business; obtaining approval for tourism-related 100-series highway signage; funding for community visitor information centres; and navigating business resources within Tourism Nova Scotia and the community (programs, planning, financing, regulatory, training). 
 

Experience Development

Heather Yule

Manager, Experience Development
heather.yule@novascotia.ca
902-471-5304

How I can help:
Inquiries about the World-class Experience EXCELLerator Program, Nova Scotia Experience Toolkit, and on how you can create experiences to grow your business and strengthen appeal to our target markets.   

Melanie Lowe

Tourism Development Advisor
melanie.lowe@novascotia.ca
902-790-2379

How I can help:
Provide insights, tools, and support to tourism businesses across Nova Scotia to create authentic experiences that appeal to our target visitors and help to differentiate Nova Scotia.

Judy Lynch

Tourism Development Advisor
judy.lynch@novascotia.ca
902-790-3448

How I can help:
Provide insights and tools to Cape Breton, Yarmouth & Acadian Shores and Bay of Fundy & Annapolis Valley (focus on Weymouth to Maitland) businesses to create authentic experiences that appeal to our target visitors and help to differentiate Nova Scotia.
 

Erin Hume

Tourism Development Advisor (on leave)
erin.hume@novascotia.ca
902-717-4831

How I can help:
Provide insights and tools to South Shore and Eastern Shore tourism businesses to create authentic experiences that appeal to our target visitors and help to differentiate Nova Scotia.

Katherine Wadden

Tourism Development Advisor
katherine.wadden@novascotia.ca
902-798-7339

How I can help:
Provide insights and tools to Halifax, Northumberland Shore and Bay of Fundy (focus on Truro to Amherst) businesses to create authentic experiences that appeal to our target visitors and help to differentiate Nova Scotia.
 

Communications

Afton Doubleday

Communications Advisor
afton.doubleday@novascotia.ca
902-424-2019

How I can help:
Inquiries about Tourism Nova Scotia’s corporate website, tourismns.ca, and the inTouch blog and newsletter. General inquiries about Tourism Nova Scotia.

Research

Tourism Nova Scotia Research Team

tourismresearch@novascotia.ca 

How we can help:
Information about Tourism Nova Scotia’s research practices, tourism statistics, Visitor Exit Survey, and requests for research reports.
 

Visitor Services

April Hannah

Manager, Visitor Services
april.hannah@novascotia.ca
902-424-6172

How I can help:
Inquiries about the provincial visitor information centres (VICs), tourism contact centre, guidelines for shipping and displaying tourism brochures in provincial VICs.
 

Human Resources

Colleen McNeil

Human Resources Associate
colleen.mcneil@novascotia.ca
902-266-6038

How I can help:
Inquiries about employment and student placement with Tourism Nova Scotia.